April TBR

Spring is supposed to be coming, and while it seems kind of reluctant at the moment, I’m hoping it’ll arrived properly soon. There’s a fair amount of contemporary books on my TBR list this month, because they feel appropriate for this time of year. I’m hoping to get to more than just these six books, but my reading is very mood based just lately, so I’m keeping my options open.

  • Starfish – by Akemi Dawn Bowman – I’ve heard so many good things about this book, so I’m really excited to pick it up!
  • Defy the Worlds – by Claudia Gray – I loved Defy the Stars when I read it last year, and have been looking forward to this since the moment I first found out that there would be a sequel.
  • Geekerella – by Ashley Poston – This has been on my TBR for the best part of the year, and I’m determined to finally read it. I feel like this will be a great spring read!
  • Renegades – by Marissa Meyer – I really enjoyed The Lunar Chronicles, and from the synopsis, this seems like something that I’ll really enjoy.
  • I Was Born For This – by Alice Oseman – I have been so incredibly excited for this book ever since it was announced, and was over the moon when I got approved for an ARC on Netgalley.
  • Fangirl – by Rainbow Rowell – So many people love this book, and this author, so I think it’s about time I picked it up.

This TBR is late this month, mostly because I forgot to schedule it (oops) so I can already say that I’m feeling hopeful that I will get to most if not all of these books by the end of the month.

Have you read any of these books? What did you think? What books are on your TBR this month? I’d love to hear from you in the comments!

Want to chat, about books or anything else, here are some other places you can find me:


10 thoughts on “April TBR

  1. Everytime I see that white cover of Renegades, my heart leaps. I liked this one better than the other cover cause I really love black and white cover so much… I owned the one with black and blue.. is that a B&N edition?

    Like

  2. geekarella & starfish are on my virtually want to read, I believe .. as for Alice osman & rainbow rowell, I have something of them both on my shelf 🙂 radio silence & carry on.

    not sure as of when i’d get on them though .. ahah “perks” of being a mood reader ..

    Like

  3. I loved Renegades and Fangirl!! I’m hoping to get to Heart of Iron by Ashley Poston this month!

    Like

Leave a comment