April Fairyloot Unboxing: Dreams and Wishes

Receiving Fairyloot is on of the highlights of my month, and has been since last July when my first box arrived. It’s like Christmas, every month. The theme for April is ‘Dreams and Wishes’ and once again the Fairyloot team have done an amazing job. The first thing you see when you open the box is always the card with the months theme art on one side, and details of everything in the box on the other. The art is always great in its own right, and I love this months. Beneath this all the goodies sit snugly in purple packing paper.

The First thing I see is a smaller black box with the Fairyloot logo on. Inside is this gorgeous ceramic mug designed by Risa Rodil. The design features the “To the stars who listen and the dreams that are answered” quotation from A Court if Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas. I love this design and this is a great practical item.

IMG_20170508_110514_144

Next thing out the box is this lovely candle made exclusively for the box by Meraki Candles. The scent (mint, marshmallows and candy floss) is heavenly, sweet, but not overpowering, and there is a sprinkle of glitter on the top as a cute finishing touch.

2017-05-08_21.28.36

I adore this  absolutely stunning gemstone notebook from Portico designs. Twelve different gemstone designs were sent out, one for each month of the year. I got Ruby, the birthstone for July, my birthday is in August, but I honestly don’t even mind. With holographic foil detailing and gilt edges, my photo does not do justice to how beautiful this notebook is.

2017-05-08_21.37.34

This cute “Follow Your Dreams” magnet is exclusively created by Fairyloot for this months box. It’s such a sweet design, I can’t wait to find somewhere to put it!

2017-05-08_21.35.50

Designed by the amazing Miss Phi (seriously click the link, her designs are wonderful) is this exclusive Little Dreamer tote bag inspired by The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon. I really need to catch up on that series.

2017-05-07_15.16.39

Another exclusive, a glittery Dream Jar Pin created by House of Wonderland. It’s such an adorable addition to the box, I love the cute pastel design.

2017-05-08_21.38.49

Finally, before we get to the book, there are some promotional items for new releases, Hunted and Spindle Fire. Protected in a Fairyloot pouch, the book is Given to the Sea by Mindy McGinnis. I have heard a little bit about this book and am intrigued by the premise, also I’ve heard great things about the author. I’m looking forward to giving this a go, especially since I’ve been in the mood for more fantasy reads lately.

2017-05-07_15.35.16

Also in the pouch is the Fairyscoop newsletter, a letter from the author, a signed book-plate, the unique buddy read hashtag and a Fairyloot theme book mark, a new addition starting this month.

IMG_20170507_173725_243

All in all, another amazing box from the Fairyloot team. I would like to clarify that this box and all the previous boxes that I have received were purchased by me, for me, and this unboxing is my honest opinion. Now I’m already super excited for the May box!

Leave a Reply

