March TBR

I always find sticking to a TBR difficult because I am very much a mood reader. Last month, I read three of the six books I put on my TBR for February, which is actually quite good for me. Having a TBR is still helpful to me though, because I like to have goals, and it helps me keep track of everything.

Books I want to read this month:

  • A Conjuring of Light – by V.E. Schwab –  this is one of my most anticipated releases of the year, if I’ve not read it by the end of the month, it will only be because I don’t want this series to be over.
  • Wintersong – by S. Jae-Jones – I was hoping to get to this last month, it’s been sat on my bedside table waiting. I am really in the mood for this, but I don’t want to start it before I’ve finished the books I’m currently reading.
  • A Quiet Kind of Thunder – Sara Barnard –  I picked this up in February after reading so many glowing reviews, it’s quite a short book, so I’m hoping to squeeze it in soon.
  • Traitor to the Throne – Alwyn Hamilton – Another highly anticipated release that I am just dying to get to. I’m just not sure whether I should reread Rebel of the Sands first or not.
  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher Stone – by J.K. Rowling –  I am long overdue a reread of the Harry Potter series, and I picked up the first book the other day when I went on the studio tour. (I never had my own copies, I just read my Mums when I was younger)
  • Pantomime – by Laura Lam – I’m really intreagued by this series, I haven’t heard much said about it, but now all the books are out, I want to dive in.

Review books I will definitely be reading this month:

  • Defy the Stars – by Claudia Gray
  • The Upside of Unrequited – by Becky Albertalli

Of course apart from the review books, some of this could change, my list is quite ambitious for me, but I hope that at the end of March I’ll look back and see that I got through at least a few of these books. February was chaotic with  quite a few medical appointments and meeting with mortgage advisors and similarly stressful goings on. March is hopefully going to be a lot less hectic, so hopfully that will mean more time for reading.

As always , feel free to chat with me either in the comments or over on twitter (@reading_escape).

2 thoughts on “March TBR

  1. Good luck with the books you’ve chosen! I’m the exact same, very much a mood reader which can be so difficult sometimes! I’m also going to be reading The Upside of Unrequited and I can’t wait to see your opinions on it 😀

    Like

  2. Good luck with your TBR 🙂 Personally I like to stick to my TBR, but I rarely get to read all of the books, because I’m always too ambitious, haha. I’m also reading The Upside of Unrequited this month 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

