Fairyloot Unboxing – February Box

I’ve been purchasing Fairyloot boxes monthly since last July and I can honestly say they brighten my month. These boxes are carefully curated each month to fit a specific theme and always feel like great value for money. It’s important for me to say that I buy my boxes within my own money and am doing this simply to share my joy, these are my honest opinions.

Fairyloot arrives packaged in this distinctive, beautifully designed box, that I can never bring myself to throw away (seriously I have eight of them now). The boxes were updated a few months ago, and they are sturdy, I’ve never had reason to worry about the goodies within arriving damaged. The theme for February was ‘Emperors and Fugitives‘.

wp-1488132438950.jpg

The first thing I see when I open the box is a card. One side has artwork relating to the months theme (these are always so lovely and works of art in their own right), on the reverse is information Β on all the treasures within the box, including the suppliers and how they tie in with the theme.

2017-02-18_20.19.09.jpg

Immediately noticeable beneath the card and the layer of purple packing paper is this stunning full-sized candle made exclusively for the box by Happy Piranha. I love the scent, I can’t quite put my finger on what it is, but it’s sweet and fruity. Even cooler is that this candle is actually named by the author of this months book! I’m over the moon about this candle, even the labels are beautiful.

2017-02-18_20.20.16.jpg

The next thing I see is this ‘celestial gunpowder’ bath bomb, another exclusive created by Bathing Beauties. It smells like cupcakes, (super yummy) and look at how cute it is. Unfortunately the bath at my house isn’t great, but I am looking for my own place, so hopefully soon enough I’ll have somewhere to fully appreciate this.

2017-02-18_20.21.23.jpg

This cute mini dancing Groot key chain by funko made me smile. I really like the funko figures and somehow I didn’t have any guardians of the galaxy ones. Who doesn’t love Groot?

Further beneath the packaging, wrapped beautifully in purple tissue paper, tied with a black ribbon (seriously the level of detail here is incredible), is the stunning space girl bookmark. This was designed by Till and Dill, the link will take you to their etsy page, they have so many wonderful designs.

2017-02-18_20.25.33.jpg

The goodies keep on coming with this coaster, featuring a quote from Illuminae. Designed exclusively for Fairyloot by Read at Midnight, this is totally my aesthetic and I loved Illuminae, so this was a double win for me.

This stunning double-sided print, made by the talented Taratjah, features Dorian and Manon from the Throne of Glass series. This art is seriously amazing and Manon is one of my favourite characters, but honestly I might struggle to decide which side to display.

2017-02-26_17.04.21.jpg

I was surprised to see yet another item (there were so many goodies in this box!), a hand-lettered pouch. The quote is from Rebel of the Sands, and the pouch was designed by Alisse Courtier. I’ve wanted a pouch like this for a while now so I was thrilled to get this. It’s an added bonus that I love this quote and really enjoyed Rebel of the Sands when I read it last year.

There is also bonus bookish swag in the form for a discount code and a book sample for ‘The One Memory of Flora Banks’ are a lovely touch.

Now for the book, packaged safely within this Fairyloot pouch (great for keeping books nice and clean on the go), this months book is ‘Empress of a Thousand Skies’ by Rhoda Belleza. This book mixes fantasy and sci-fi, and was one of my most anticipated releases of the year. I was hoping this would be the book this month when I saw the theme, and I am really excited to have it. I would say that I hope to read this soon, but I honestly have so many books I want to read and my TBR seems to be growing faster than I can read. Also included in the pouch was a letter from the author, a signed book-plate, the Fairyscoop news letter and the buddy read code.

If it isn’t already obvious, I absolutely loved this months box. I’ve been ordering Fairyloot boxes for a while now and I’m always blown away by the quality and the variety of the items included. They are constantly improving and stepping up their game, this is why they have become on of my favourite parts of the month.

 

One thought on “Fairyloot Unboxing – February Box

Leave a Reply

