Book Box Club: January Unboxing

January’s Immortal stories box was my second box from Book Box Club, a fantastic UK-based YA subscription service. This post is not sponsored, I just wanted to share this great box with you all. Unboxings are so much fun.

The first thing that I saw when I opened the box was the card with information on everything in the box and the scroll (saying “Please open me last”) which is an invitation to the clubhouse meeting.

Also at the top of the box was an envelope with my name written on – this is a lovely personalized touch which comes with this box, making it just that little bit extra special. Inside the envelope is a reading resolutions card which is a fun wayΒ to record and share your reading goals for the coming year.

The first item i came to was this lovely bookish mug. On one side is this lovely design which says “Unashamedly Bookish”. on the reverse is the book box club logo. This mug feels good quality and was safely tucked up in bubble wrap. Look how cute it is!

To go with the mug is this cute little vial of Immortalitea by Spice Kitchen UK. It’s described as “a warming, zesty black tea with orange peel, cloves, cinnamon and natural orange flavour”. While I’m not really a tea drinker, this sounds lovely and cosy, maybe this will be the tea which converts me. There is also this sticker with a quote from The Wrath and the Dawn made by Chelley Reads Designes. I loved The Wrath and the Dawn duology so I was thrilled to see this sticker included (this series needs more love). Also in the box was Ink’d con(temporary) Tattoos by U Studio, which is a fun idea, and not an item I’ve ever received in a subscription box before. This item ties in perfectly with this months book…

2017-01-18_19.02.16.jpg

The book this month is Ink by Alice Broadway, it’s a book about a world where your life story is told on your skin for all to see, and if you are deemed worthy of being remembered, your memories are collected in a book of your skin and passed down through the ages. This seems like nothing I’ve ever read before. I’ve seen this book getting some buzz on twitter, plus how gorgeous is this cover (my picture doesn’t do it justice, it’s shiny!), I am so happy to have this.

2017-01-27_18.19.14.jpg

Also included in the box is a selection of bookish promotional materials from several publishers, including these samplers for recent YA releases. Bookish swag is something often included in these boxes, the December box even included and ARC.

So that’s my unboxing, I had so much fun. I love all the surprises that come with subscription boxes, and I have been introduced to some fantastic books this way.

 

2 thoughts on “Book Box Club: January Unboxing

Leave a Reply

