February 2017 TBR

I got off to a really good start with my reading last month and I’m really hoping to keep up the momentum throughout February, into the rest of the year if possible. I’m enjoying my reading and I’m feeling really motivated to pickup new and different books. It’s actually quite exciting. This TBR may be a bit ambitious, I don’t know if I’ll be able to stick to it, I’ll probably not get around to everything. But it is a selection of books that I want to get to soon.

Windwitch – By Susan Dennard

windwitch
I can’t wait any longer, I need to know what happens next. I’ve actually already started this one, so there will be something very wrong if I don’t manage to finish it this month.

Close Your Eyes – By Nicci Cloke

close-your-eyes
I was lucky enough to get accepted for a review copy via NetGalley. The synopsis is pretty intense, I think it will be a quick read. This is another book that I’ve already started.

Wishbones – By Virginia Macgregor

wishbones
This book is due to come out on March 9th, and I was lucky enough to get approved to read an early copy via NetGalley so I will definitely be getting to this one this month in preparation.

The Star Touched Queen – By Roshani Chokshi

the-star-touched-queen
I got this for my Birthday in August and it’s one of the books that I’ve been meaning to get to ever since. I’ve been feeling in the mood for this and with Crown of Wishes coming out soon, now seems like a good time to pick it up.

Labyrinth Lost – By Zoraida CΓ³rdova

labyrinth-lost
Another book I’m ashamed I didn’t get to last year, I want to clear those books I feel guilty for not picking up yet, and this is one I’m really excited to get to. I’m fairly sure I’m going to enjoy this after hearing so many wonderful things.

Wintersong – By S. Jae-Jones

wintersong
I only bought this at the end of last month, but I’m really looking forward to reading it. Plus it seems like a wintery read, so now feels like the perfect time.

So these are the books I definitely want to get to this month. There are so many more that I wanted to add, but I’m trying to be realistic and not get my expectations too high. Hopefully I’ll be able to manage a few more, I had such a good reading month in January.

Leave a Reply

