Top 5 Wednesday – Books I want to reread

This post is part of Top 5 Wednesday, created by Lainey , and now hosted by Sam from Thoughtsontomes, you can find the goodreads group, with all the weekly topics here.

November 23: Books I Want to Re-Read
–Though it seems like we are all constantly chasing the next upcoming release, let’s take a trip down memory lane and talk about some books that we’d like to re-visit.

This weeks topic is incredibly relevant for me right now as there are quite a few books I would like to reread in the near future. Here are my top 5:

  1. The Bone Season – By Samantha Shannon
    I first read this last year, I really enjoyed it, (I gave it 5 stars on goodreads) but I want to reread it and refresh my memory before I continue on with the series. I’m hoping to get to this fairly soon because I’ve already pre-ordered the third book in the series, The Song Rising, which is released in March.
    The Bone Season.jpg
  2. Daughter of Smoke and Bone – By Laini Taylor
    I adored this series when I first read it, and I want nothing more than to lose myself in this book all over again. With beautiful writing, unique interesting characters and the power to transport me, this series is easily one of my favourites, what better reason to reread.
    daughter-of-smoke-and-bone
  3. The Raven Cycle – By Maggie Steifvater
    This series is so wonderful I don’t know where to begin. The atmosphere, the magic, the characters –  I want to relive it all. I only started & finished the series this year but already I consider it to be a favourite that will stand up to the test of time and multiple rereads. I haven’t felt like this about a book in a long time.
    the-raven-boys
  4. Harry Potter – By J.K. Rowling
    I am long overdue a Harry Potter reread. This series was such a huge part of my childhood. My mum used to read the early books to me before bed, I used to send my friend letters written on home made “parchment” scrolls. This series captured my imagination, and I’d love to see what I get out of it now that I’m an adult.
    HP1.jpg
  5. Skulduggery Pleasant – By Derek Landy
    Another childhood (well maybe teen) read that I’d love to revisit. I lost track of this series but I do remember really enjoying the first couple of books. I really want to see if this book is as fun and humorous as I remember.
    Skulduggery.jpg

So here are my top five, there are of course many other books I would love to find time to reread, these are just the ones that I am most likely to get to in the immediate future. I just wish I could read some books for the very first time all over again – sometimes I worry when I pick up a book to reread that I won’t enjoy it as much and that it’ll ruin the memory. Does that happen to anyone else?

I hope you’re all having a good week.

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday – Books I want to reread

  1. I definitely want to re-read Harry Potter next year, because it is definitely one of my all time favourite series. As for The Raven Boys, I am just about to finish The Raven King. I’m not sure if I’ll be able to read this series again anytime soon, because it has seriously broken my heart that way that I’m not sure I want to relive it just yet 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I need to start re-reading Harry Potter as well. I’ve been saying it for years but I somehow never got around to it. But now that I watched Fantastic Beasts I’m all invested again. I’ve read a couple Maggie Stiefvater books and remember really enjoying them. Something to do with werwolves, that’s all I remember. It’s been a while haha. Great suggestions.

    Would you by any chance be interested in having some of your work shared/featured on Creators.co? I’d love to see more of this kind of content on the platform. Feel free to shoot me an e-mail (you can find my contact details on my blog) for more information. I’d love to expand on that. Hope to hear from you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

